Review of the trailer for Fury

Fury stars Brad Pitt (Inglorious Bastards), Shia LaBeouf (Transformers), Logan Lerman (Percy Jackson), Jon Berthal (Walking Dead) and Michael Pena (End of Watch). This is the basic plot that I got from the trailer; a US tank crew goes against a lot of Nazis. With that plot point alone I cannot wait.

I love war films, when they are done right. What I mean is, not just the shoot them up and explosions movies but the films that also give us the horror that is war. From looking at the trailer it looks to be a good mix of action and shows us the hard choices that need to be made in war. Brad Pitt plays the tank commander that leads his men on an almost certain suicide mission. He gives some great lines in the trailer. I get a Tom Hanks in Saving Private Ryan feel about his character. You then have Logan Lerman as the new man on the crew. I think that we will be seeing a lot of the madness that is war through his eyes. Then there is Shia LaBeouf, all I know about his character from the trailer is that he has a mustache and said two lines. So I know nothing.

The film is directed and written by David Ayers. He brought us End of Watch and Training Day. I have enjoyed his past films and I am looking forward to Fury. The trailer itself gave nothing away. So many trailers these days give away the whole plot. Then what is the point of seeing the film. I have high hopes for this film and I want to see more. Fury comes out in theaters on November 14th. So mark it on your calendar.

For the trailer, I would give it 4 out of 5. You should check it out. And when you do let me know what you thought. Leave a comment.
Thanks.

Leave a comment